Stir-Fried Broccoli Slaw

First off, I need to apologize for my photography skills. They aren’t exactly up to par and I’m using my iphone to take pics but I’m trying. 😉 Second, Connor is officially my food model.. although getting him to wear clothes is something I need to work on. Without further ado,

 

 

I like to think that I’m so organized with Pinterest and all, but in reality, I look in the fridge and just throw something together. My home-made mayo epic-ally failed. FYI: NEVER add gelatin to runny mayo. What the heck was I thinking?

 

Recipe:

Look in fridge, grab randomly, toss in pan, add fat. Good to go. Hehehe ok here it is

  • Chop some sweet potato and shallot (or garlic and onion), warm in pan with extra virgin coconut oil and some sea salt
  • Add in broccoli slaw (broccoli, carrots, purple cabbage). I cheated and bought it shredded. Oh so easy peasy.
  • Shred some roasted chicken. I also cheated on this and bought an already ready chicken and just shredded from leftovers last night. 
  • Add a generous dab of Kerrygold butter when nearing your desired done-ness. I didn’t want it mushy but cooked enough that Connor could eat it. The broccoli slaw tends to be a real jaw work out raw. 

-Omit the chicken/butter and you have a healthy tasty vegan meal. It made tons. This lil dish is our lunch, Oliver’s dinner at work served with a generous salad and probably our breakfast tomorrow served in scrambled eggs. Yum. 

 

One thought on “Stir-Fried Broccoli Slaw

Leave a Reply

